This simplifying is making me thirsty

Sky over tree over Nashville, October morning, 2012

Whew! And I thought plastic bags were an issue. What did I know? Not enough. Been over a year since I posted and it seems like simplifying gets complicated before it gets simple. At times I’ve felt like I wanted to give it all away except for what was needed for basic daily needs, and walk away. You know, instead of hauling stuff out and giving it away, you haul out what you want to keep and have someone come along and take the rest away. Didn’t realize how attached I was to stuff. Not attached for any any particular reason. More like stuck instead of attached. I will not give up!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to This simplifying is making me thirsty

  1. osopher says:

    Nothing but blue skies?

    We all have too much stuff, of course, but we’re entitled to some of it. I recently revisited (younger) George Carlin’s take on this. http://delightsprings.blogspot.com/2012/12/too-much-stuff.html

    Merry Christmas, Jim.

Leave a Reply

